Residential Building

Units Included in Residential Building Permits Issued

Santa Clara & San Mateo Counties

Data is from the Construction Industry Research Board and California Homebuilding Foundation, and includes Santa Clara and San Mateo Counties. Data includes the number of single family and multi-family units included in building permits issued. Single-Family housing units include detached, semi-detached, row house and townhouse units. Multi-family housing includes duplexes, 3-4 unit structures and apartment type structures with five units or more. 2022 estimate based on data through November.

*estimate based on data through November.

Resources for Relevant Data and Reports (show)

Related Indicators: