Residential Building in PDAs

Residential Units Permitted in Jurisdictions With Priority Development Areas

Santa Clara & San Mateo Counties, 2013

Data Source:

Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG)


Silicon Valley Institute for Regional Studies

BAG gathered permit data for jurisdictions with locally-designated Priority Development Areas (PDAs) for the calendar year 2013. All data provided by local jurisdiction staff unless noted otherwise. Data for South San Francisco was obtained from the annual housing element progress report filed with the California Department of Housing and Community Development. In 2013, San Mateo and Santa Clara County jurisdictions with Priority Development Areas (PDAs) included Campbell, Cupertino, Gilroy, Los Altos, Milpitas, Morgan Hill, Mountain View, Palo Alto, San Jose, Santa Clara, Sunnyvale, Belmont, Brisbane, Burlingame, Colma, Daly City, East Palo Alto, Menlo Park, Millbrae, Redwood City, San Bruno, San Carlos, San Mateo, South San Francisco, and San Mateo County. For this analysis, data from Campbell, Los Altos, Morgan Hill, and Millbrae were unavailble.

Includes data from 21 of the 25 Santa Clara and San Mateo County agencies with Priority Development Areas (PDAs).

Resources for Relevant Data and Reports (show)

Related Indicators: